Wii U News

For all the latest Wii U News

Epic Games Vice President Says, “I’d Be Shocked If Wii U Doesn’t Do Well.”

leave a comment »

Image

Mark Rein (Epic Games Vice President) was interviewed by Euro Gamer about the Wii U. He stated that he is confident that the Wii U will succeed as a huge hit when It is released later this year after E3. Rein also stated that he believes parents are now ready to upgrade their kids existing Wii systems.

“I like the Wii U. I think E3 will be a big eye-opener for people.”

“I played Batman: Arkham City on the Wii U and they are doing some really cool stuff with the controller.

“Do you remember the Zelda demo they had on it? Would you not buy a Wii U just to play that? Of course you would. That’s what Nintendo is all about. Their hardware is the software delivery service for their great content. That Zelda demo was gorgeous and we can do even more than that with Unreal Engine 3. I think it will do great.”

“It’s a great brand that a lot of parents really trust and they’re probably ready to buy their kids an HD Wii that does that much more than just being an HD Wii.

“I’d love it if they’d done it last year, but I’m excited for them to do it this year. I’d be shocked if it doesn’t do well.

“Did you play that Battle Mii game? Two players would play with a Wii Remote and Nunchuk and one would play with the Wii U controller?

“I would buy a Wii U to play that game in a heartbeat. And I hope people make those kind of games with our technology. I think we’ve yet to really see what the Wii U can do and I think at E3 this year they’re going to shock us.”

Written by David

March 13, 2012 at 7:07 pm

Leave a Reply

